My most favorite lesson ever

This week my 6th grade students finished a lesson called, “What do you want to do?”  Those of you in Korea teaching 6th grade are familiar with this lesson, and may even know where I’m going with this post, as you might have had a similarly memorable experience with “What do you want to do?”.

One of the activities the students had to do was fill out a little questionairre and then share it with their partners. For whatever reason, this task had my students speaking more English and asking me more questions than they ever have before and it was awesome. It made me a happy Megan teacher. But beyond being sort of sentimental, this activity was also freakin hilarious. Here are the questions along with a few choice answers supplied by my students.

Q. What do you want to do this weekend?

  • sleep.
  • study English. (lying asskissers)
  • apply eyelashes. (um..haha)

Q. Where do you want to go?

  • home.
  • to the space.
  • to inside Megan’s house. (creeeepy)

Q. What do you want to buy?

  • mp3.
  • rainbow cat.
  • eyelashes.

Q. What do you want to learn?

  • Japanese.
  • how to drive.
  • secrets.

Q. What do you want to eat?

  • hamburger.
  • chicken.
  • rise. (really kid? can’t spell rice? weak)

Q. What do you want to be?

  • a princess.
  • a UN ambassador.
  • a smart human being. (me too)

Q. Bucket list: What do you want to do before you die?

  • I want to sing. (?)
  • I want to have all the countries. (Hitler?)
  • to shoot a gun. (you, sir, have been flagged)
  • to have all the gold coins. (like Mario?)
  • I want to chase a bus like a maniac. (I checked and that is what he meant. Nothing was lost in translation here.)

Awesome, right?

 

-Megan

2 responses to “My most favorite lesson ever

  1. hoooooomg. these are hilarious. i rarely post on things but these are really well written and just hilarious. my co-teachers are currently wondering why i’m snorting to myself over here.

  2. I actually am crying from laughter.

Leave a Reply

