Saw It In A Movie…

Apparently Martin Scorcese’s new movie is out today. You might have heard of it: Shutter Island. I haven’t seen it, so I can’t say one way or another if it’s cinematic gold or trash, but I do know that movies are spectacular ways to get me interested in a place. Casablanca makes me feverish for Morocco and cigarettes.

That said, movies are also great for telling me where I shouldn’t be going, often in gruesome ways.  I will forever stick to the roads and beware the moors because of An American Werewolf in London.

Go here for a list of bad vacation spots, brought to you by Hollywood. They’re pretty spot on.

Leave a Reply

