Cloudy with a Chance of Dying

Erin wrote about it the other day and I’ve been whining about it on Facebook to anyone who will listen all week. It’s hot. And humid. And miserable. As a result, I’m one drop of sweat away from a breakdown. I’m not exaggerating when I say that every conversation I’ve had this week has revolved around how hot and wet and straight up pissed off I am.  I really almost lost it yesterday afternoon when I walked by my principal’s office and realized that all his windows were closed because he is the only one in school allowed to have the air conditioner on. I dare him to look at me today.

To spare you the pain of a whole new ranty blog post about it (it is seriously the only thing I can think or talk or write about, I’m sorry), I’ve reduced my daily gchats to a “word cloud” that shows exactly how climate-centric my life has been in the last ten days. August 26th, where are you??

2 responses to “Cloudy with a Chance of Dying

  1. I like that “fucking shit balls” is clustered pretty closely together.

  2. It’s crazy humid and hot in Texas. Matter-o-factly we have wild fires all over Texas right now. A ban on fireworks for the 4th of July. We are just now getting some rainfall after like 3 months of pure dry hell. But then this is America and we have central air conditioning. Korea doesn’t have central air conditioning systems? What pray tell do they have?

Leave a Reply

